National Book Foundation Releases 2016's 5 Under 35

National Book Foundation Releases 2016’s 5 Under 35

The National Book Foundation is a highly respected organization that has prided itself in raising the quality of literature in America. And through the years the foundation has awarded individuals who have created praiseworthy work.

Among the foundations most coveted prizes is the 5 Under 35 prizes that recognizes five debut fiction writers under the age of 35 whose work promises to leave a lasting impression on the literary landscape.

The award is already in its 11th year and promises yet another batch of brilliant writers that will influence the literary landscape of their generation.

The honorees include Brit Bennett, author of The Mothers, Yaa Gyasi, author of Homegoing, Greg Jackson, author of Prodigals, S. Li, author of Transoceanic Lights, and Thomas Pierce, author of Hall of Small Mammals.

Each one of the honorees are to receive $1000 as a prize for their abilities and contribution to literature.  The awardees were all selected by renowned authors who found their work worthy of being nominated for the award. The books are as varied as their author’s backgrounds and each one brings a certain flavor to the literary landscape and will continue a proud tradition of authors that have created truly immersive and inspiring work.

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someone

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *